• Natural ingredients for food processing and cosmetics
  • Ingredients of the future for innovation

C-WEED AQUACULTURE, Saint-Malo

For more information En savoir plus

THE C-WEED AQUACULTURE UNIVERSE

Organic seaweeds from Brittany for the food-processing and cosmetics industry.

ABOUT C-WEED AQUACULTURE

With a strong know-how that the founder has been developing since 1983, C-Weed Aquaculture grows, harvests and dries seaweeds. In the C-Weed Aquaculture activity there is a respectful approach towards Man and the Environment.

THE SCIENTIFIC TEAM

Unique technical skills developed by two scientists to enhance seaweeds: natural sea-based resources.

ALGACULTURE

It is off the coast of Saint-Malo, at a depth of around 10 metres that the sea accommodates the cultures of C-Weed Aquaculture. Different species of seaweed are produced with organic labelling in a deep-water concession: Wakame (Undaria pinnatifida), Sugar Kelp (Saccharina latissima), Atlantic wakame (Alaria esculenta).

HATCHERY

C-Weed Aquaculture controls the entire culture cycles from the reproduction parameters of seaweeds to the sowing of cords to be transferred to the sea for swelling.

CULTURE

During this ‘swelling’ phase, the macro-seaweeds are grown offshore on deep-water concessions without fertilisers or any other inputs, conforming to an organic production method. The permanent immersion of the seaweeds allows for optimal growth. The seaweeds of C-Weed Aquaculture are exclusively produced on the French coastline, in Brittany. The seaweeds generate oxygen and participate in increasing plant and animal biodiversity.

DRYING

Our seaweeds are not rinsed in freshwater. The drying of the seaweed is slow and progressive using the wind as much as possible. A refining process at a low temperature (30°C max) can be used to make sure that preservation is appropriate. This preservation technique of seaweeds keeps the best part of their original nutritional qualities.

STUDIES

C-Weed Aquaculture offers personalised studies for research and elaboration of in vitro, offshore or tank culture processes.

INNOVATION

Rich in compounds and natural active principles, the seaweeds from C-Weed Aquaculture constitute an incredible source of innovation. For more than 20 years, innovation and the control of processes have been at the heart of the quality of our seaweeds and contribute to maintaining ingredients that are at the forefront of trends today.

First sea-based cultures

years of experience in algaculture

meters of offshore concessions

C-WEED AQUACULTURE IS INVOLVED IN APPLIED RESEARCH PROJECTS

‘Growing seaweed for blue cosmetics’, certified by Pôle Mer Bretagne (Brittany Sea Pole). C-Weed Aquaculture is taking part in the development and adjustment of the processes concerning original and rigorously selected species. The seaweeds grown in this way will be used in the production of cosmetic extracts which are perfectly characterised by both efficiency and safety.  For more information on the AQUACTIFS project:  Click here

Led by the Biological Station in Roscoff (UPMC-CNRS), this project associates 18 partners, 5 of which are Breton-based companies, who are involved in the promotion and development of the aquaculture of seaweeds. For more information on the IDEALG project: Click here

Certified by Pole Mer Bretagne (Brittany Sea Pole) the objective of the RIV’AGE 2.0 project consists in developing new anti-wrinkle sea-based active ingredients which have antioxidant, moisturising, detoxifying, photoprotection and antimicrobial properties, and which will be of interest to the cosmetic and thalassotherapy markets. These sea-based active ingredients are made from seaweeds for which the cell colonies (spores, gametes, and/or zygotes) are feasible on an industrial scale. For more information on the RIV_AGE 2.0 project: Click here

In January 2017, the GENIALG applied research project will begin.

AGRO-FOOD

C-Weed Aquaculture has a wide range of natural ingredients for your food products.

QUALITY

The organic certification of our products is assured by Bureau Veritas – FR BIO 10. In compliance with French regulations, we regularly carry out heavy metal and microbiological analyses using independent authorised laboratories.

NATURAL INGREDIENTS

C-Weed Aquaculture has a dried organic seaweed offer which is exclusively French-based. The gentle drying (30°c) and progressive process does not significantly alter the raw material: texture, taste and nutritional quality of the seaweeds is preserved.

COSMETICS

C- Weed Aquaculture has a wide range of natural ingredients for your cosmetic products.

PLANT-BASED RAW MATERIALS

Our organic seaweeds are unique plant-based raw materials which offer a multitude of functional and nutritional properties.

INNOVATIVE FORMULA

Innovate in cosmetics with the seaweeds from C-Weed Aquaculture. Add a sea-based extract in the palette of active ingredients to create efficient cosmetic products.

CONTACT

Any further information?

+33 2 23 18 41 86

15 rue de l’ Herminette 35350 Saint-Méloir-des-Ondes

• Ingrédients naturels pour l'alimentaire et la cosmétique
  • Ingrédients d'avenir pour l'innovation

C-WEED AQUACULTURE, Saint-Malo

For more information En savoir plus

L'UNIVERS C-WEED AQUACULTURE

Des algues marines biologiques de Bretagne destinées aux domaines de l'agroalimentaire et la cosmétique.

À propos de C-Weed Aquacutlure

Forte du savoir-faire que son fondateur a développé depuis 1983, C-Weed Aquaculture cultive, récolte et sèche les algues marines. C-Weed Aquaculture intègre dans son activité une approche respectueuse de l'Homme et de l'Environnement.

L'ÉQUIPE SCIENTIFIQUE

Une compétence technique unique développée par deux scientifiques pour valoriser les algues : ressource naturelle de la mer.

ALGOCULTURE

C'est au large des côtes de Saint-Malo, à une dizaine de mètres de profondeur que la mer accueille les cultures de C-Weed Aquaculture. Différentes espèces d'algues marines sont produites sur une concession en eau profonde dont la Wakamé (Undaria pinnatifida), le Kombu Royal (Saccharina latissima), l'Atlantic Wakame (Alaria esculenta) sous le label biologique.

Écloserie

C-Weed Aquaculture maîtrise l'intégralité des cycles de culture incluant les paramètres de reproduction des algues jusqu'à l'ensemencement des cordelettes destinées à être transférées en mer pour le grossissement.

Culture

Lors de cette phase dite de grossissement, les macro-algues sont cultivées en pleine eau sur filières sans engrais, ni intrant conformément au mode de production biologique. L’immersion permanente des algues en mer leur assure une croissance optimale. Les algues de C-Weed Aquaculture sont exclusivement produites sur les côtes Françaises, en Bretagne. Les algues marines sont génératrices d’oxygène et participe à l’accroissement de la biodiversité végétale et animale.

Séchage

Nos algues ne subissent pas de rinçage à l'eau douce. Le séchage des algues est lent et progressif en privilégiant au maximum le vent. Un affinage à basse température (30°C max) peut être pratiqué pour assurer une bonne conservation. Cette technique de conservation des algues marines préserve l'essentiel de leurs qualités nutritionnelles d'origine.

Études

C-Weed Aquaculture propose des études personnalisées pour la recherche et la mise au point de procédés de culture in vitro et/ou offshore ou en bassins.

INNOVATION

Riches en composés et principes actifs naturels, les algues marines de C-Weed Aquaculture constituent une formidable source d’innovation. Depuis plus de 20 ans, l’innovation et la maîtrise des procédés sont au coeur de la qualité de nos algues marines et contribuent à maintenir des ingrédients à l’avant-garde des tendances.

Premières cultures en mer

années d'expertise en algoculture

mètres de filière off-shore

C-Weed Aquaculture s'implique dans des projets de recherche appliquée

« Cultiver des algues pour la cosmétique bleue », labellisé par le Pôle Mer Bretagne. C-Weed Aquaculture participe à la mise au point de procédés de culture d’espèces originales et rigoureusement sélectionnées. Les algues ainsi cultivées serviront à produire des extraits cosmétiques parfaitement caractérisés quant à leur efficacité et leur innocuité. Pour en savoir plus sur le projet AQUACTIFS : Cliquez ici

Porté par la Station Biologique de Roscoff (UPMC-CNRS), ce projet associe 18 partenaires dont 5 entreprises basées en Bretagne impliquées dans la valorisation et le développement de l’aquaculture des algues. Pour en savoir plus sur le projet IDEALG : Cliquez ici

Labellisé par le Pole Mer Bretagne, l’objectif du projet RIV’AGE 2.0 consiste à développer des nouveaux actifs marins anti-âge à la fois anti-oxydants, hydratants, détoxifiants, photoprotecteur et antimicrobien, qui vont intéresser les marchés de la cosmétique et thalassothérapie. Ces actifs marins sont élaborés à partir d’algues marines pour lesquelles l’obtention de cellules souches (spores, gamètes, et/ou zygotes) est envisageable à échelle industrielle. Pour en savoir plus sur le projet RIV_AGE 2.0 : Cliquez ici

Démarrage du projet de recherche appliquée GENIALG en Janvier 2017.

AGROALIMENTAIRE

C-Weed Aquaculture met à votre disposition un large choix d’ingrédients naturels pour vos produits alimentaires.

QUALITÉ

Qualité C Weed Aquaculture

La certification biologique de nos produits est assurée par le Bureau Veritas – FR BIO 10. Conformément à la réglementation Française, nous réalisons régulièrement des analyses de métaux lourds et microbiologiques auprès de laboratoires agréés indépendants.

Laitue de mer_Algues_C Weed Aquaculture

Ingrédients naturels

Ingrédients naturels

C-Weed Aquaculture propose des algues marines biologiques déshydratées exclusivement Françaises. Le séchage doux ( 30°C) et progressif n’entraine pas de modification profonde de la matière première : la texture, les saveurs et la qualité nutritionnelle des algues sont préservées.

COSMÉTIQUE

C-Weed Aquaculture met à votre disposition un large choix d’ingrédients naturels pour vos produits cosmétiques.

MAtières 1ères végétales

Matiéres 1eres végétales

Nos algues marines biologiques sont des matières premières végétales uniques qui offrent une multitude de propriétés fonctionnelles et nutritionnelles.

Dulse_Algues_C Weed Aquaculture

Formulation innovante

Formulation innovante

Innovez en cosmétique grâce aux algues de C-Weed Aquaculture. Intégrez un extrait marin dans la palette d’actifs pour créer des produits cosmétiques performants.

ACTUALITÉS

À la une chez C-Weed Aquaculture

CONTACT

Besoin d'informations ?

02 23 18 41 86

1 Rue du Mottais 35400 SAINT-MALO

info@c-weed-aquaculture.com